***Unforgiven Sins The Play***

Happy Monday today i want to share with you Unforgivenss from a childs perspective towards their mother, Happy reading!

…Heavy Out…

 

Hi, my name is Constance and I am 16 years old. I am not your typical 16 year old though. I have probably been through more turmoil and drama in my 16 yrs. on earth than some women double my age. You see I have had to take on the responsibilities as the woman in my house since I was 9 years old. I know the narrator said I struggle with unforgiveness for my mom. I equally harbor feelings as close to hatred as I possibly can against my father too  my mother was so young when she had me, and lost her family and missed out on so much, she took it out on me. She was cold and bitter. She did not show me any affection or physical love. No smiles, no hugs, no nothing. She was a provider. She kept a roof over my head and food in the house. But she did not ever in my life show me any affection. I have yearned all my life just to hear her say “I love you. Just to make eye contact with me and hug me. There was never any warm fuzzy emotional stuff in my house. She was always tired, angry and bitter. All my life I tried to do everything to make her show love towards me. I thought if I got good grades, kept the house clean and always behaved perfectly, that she would actually say the words. I was starved for her attention. She resented me because she made a mistake early in life and I reminded her of that mistake every day of her life. When I was around 12, the worst thing imaginable happened. She lost her job. She was home all the time. although she had the time to give me attention that she had neglected to give for the first 14 years of my life, she did not take that opportunity to do it.  She basically stayed in the bed all day.  When I left for school in the morning she was in the bed.  When I came home from school she was still in the bed.  she did not get out of the bed until after I went to bed.  I had to get myself ready for school, prepare my own meals and make sure she got some food in her. This went on for about 8 mths. Then she met Tyrone.  He hung out at the club where she went to all night till the wee hours of the morning.  I thought he was her boyfriend.  Later I found out he was her pimp. one night when my mom wasnt home he came over.  I was in the bathroom getting ready to take my shower and get ready for bed.  I was standing in a towel and he just let himself in with a key and walked into the house.  He scared the crap out of me!  I screamed before and after I realized it was him.  I told him that mom was not home.  He said I know cause I set her up with a gig.  He then proceeded to explain my moms new profession and his role as her “agent”.  He said I was real pretty and I could make alot of money if I trusted him.  Not only did I not trust him, I did not like him.  He made me feel uncomfortable by the way he was looking at me with his nasty old beaty eyes and licking his lips.  I said again, louder this time; almost shouting ” MY MOTHER IS NOT HERE AND YOU SHOUD NOT BE HERE EITHER!!!! YOU  NEED TO LEAVE!!”  He just stood there and stared at me.  Then he started to walk towards me, I was like please God no, don’t let this man rape me! I was so scared because I knew what he was about and I felt like something bad was about to happen. He snatched my towel  off and there I stood naked and shaking from fear because the devel was in my presence and there was no one here to stop him! Just as he was about grab one of my breast???

Question: What do you think happens next and should she forgive her mother from what you’ve read thus far???Image

Leave a Reply

