EXCERPT FROM “UNFORGIVEN SINS HEAVEN OR hell, WHICH ONE WILL YOU CHOOSE”

Excerpt from my soon to be released Novel, UNFORGIVEN SINS HEAVEN OR hell, WHICH ONE WOULD YOU CHOOSE??? Looking at a 2015 release!

In 1992 I met the man I thought I would spend the rest of my life with. He was everything MY mother taught me to look for in a man. He was hard working, God fearing and loved children. He went out and brought a beautiful 10 carat diamond ring, went to my father to ask for my hand in marriage and after getting the green light he proceeded to give me the proposal every woman dreams of. He knew that Thanksgiving was my favorite holiday. A family tradition before dinner is to tell everyone what you are thankful for. He spoke from his heart. He took that opportunity to profess his gratitude to God for blessing him with his “rib.” He asked me to complete him by marrying him… He promised to spend the rest of his life making me happy! God had told him that I was his soulmate. He even quoted scripture. Genesis: 2-18 ” And the Lord God said, it is not good that man should be alone, I will make him an help meet for him” Tears streamed down the faces of everyone at the dinner table. It was so heartfelt, I had to say yes even though my spirit told me to say no, because I needed to get to know this man better, but you see subconsciously I never forgave myself for the previous relationships that failed and ended prematurely. I always blamed myself. It was something I had not done to make my man happy. I would do better next time. You see the thing about unforgiveness is that it can trick you into taking responsibility for things you had nothing to do with. That’s how the devil works, he spots the slightest weakness in your spirit and he exploits it. That is why it is so important that we stay prayed up and put on the whole armor of God as stated in Ephesians:6-11 which states “Put on the whole armor of God that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil” What I was in store for after we exchanged vows in front of family and friends would test my ability to forgive like never before!

Anthony Dasher's photo.
Leave a Reply

